Meet Ibon: My Reformed Birdy

If you’ve been reading my previous posts, you’ll have read about Ibon, my 8-year-old parakeet… and how she is a killer, (R.I.P Tweet Tweet 😦 ) mean, and an crotchety old thing. She is now the sweetest thing ever!! I can now proudly tell people that I trained my bird, now known as my “Pocket Birdy.” I tend to slip her into my pocket everywhere I go. Have no fear, parakeets are naturally cliff-dwelling birds, and like to burrow into cozy spaces, such as a pocket.

Yesterday I took her into the pantry under our basement stairs, because she keeps following me in there (ahem, banging into the door until I open it and I just HAVE to because she’s so sweet) and I decided it would be a great opportunity for pictures.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

She kept pecking at the metal shelves because it was all clangy.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

I used the multi-frame setting on my camera (it doesn’t have flash when I use multi-frame, and there is only 1 light in the closet).

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

This is the only one that turned out looking decent. Oh, well.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Look how fluffy and CUTE she is!!!

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

This is the only self-timer one that turned out okay, because every time I started the timer it would start beeping and she would go way up close and peek over to the screen. Luckily she stuck her head in at the last second.

Oh, and I should mention: while we were doing a photo shoot under the stairs, she flew into the big pot we have that catches drips in the ceiling. She’s fine, but it was slightly traumatic for her to be bathed afterwards (the water was dirty).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment